OREGON BALLET THEATRE

George Balanchine's

THE NUTCRACKER®

Sunday, December 15, 2024 | 7:30 PM | Keller Auditorium with the Oregon Ballet Theatre Orchestra

BALLET IN TWO ACTS, FOUR SCENES, AND PROLOGUE Based on E.T.A. Hoffmann's tale, The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (1816)

> Choreography Restaged by Music Costume & Scenery Design Additional Costume Designs Hair & Makeup Design Lighting Design

GEORGE BALANCHINE SANDRA JENNINGS PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY PETER FARMER EMWA KINGSBURY & LISA KIPP SARA BEUKERS MICHAEL MAZZOLA

COMPANY PREMIERE: December 11, 2003, Keller Auditorium, Portland, Oregon PREMIERE: February 2, 1954, New York City Ballet, City Center of Music and Drama, New York

The performance of George Balanchine's The Nutcracker®, a Balanchine® Ballet, is presented by arrangement with The George Balanchine Trust and has been produced in accordance with the Balanchine Style® and Balanchine Technique® service standards established by the Trust.

OBT Orchestra Conductor Violin Soloist NELLY KOVALEV

ACT I

Dr. Stahlbaum	Benjamin Simoens
Frau Stahlbaum	Charlotte Nash
Their Children: Marie Fritz	METTA MARQUARDT WALLACE MADDEN
The Guests: Parents	Emma Alicz, Tristan Blaquiere, Sophia Guasco, Troy Hartwig, James Johnson, Nicholas Kosanovich-Ware, Ruth Langill, Sophie Malcolmson, Cyrus Shaskan, and Phillip Wells-Benitez
Grandparents	Adrienne Klimchak and Danger Ocampo
Herr Drosselmeier	ISAAC LEE
His Nephew (The Nutcracker)	DARWIN MADDEN
Columbine and Harlequin	Zuzu Metzler and Dominique Wendt

ACT I (continued)

Soldier	Alexandre Gomes Barbosa
Mouse King	Cyrus Shaskan
Mice	Alexandre Gomes Barbosa, Tristan Blaquiere, Lydia Jaeggi Murphy, James Johnson, Nicholas Kosanovich-Ware, Danger Ocampo, Karl Pil, and Phillip Wells-Benitez
Snowflakes	Emma Alicz, Lauren Flower, Leigh Goldberger, Sophia Guasco, Lindsey Jespersen, Kangmi Kim, Adrienne Klimchak, Elliana Kluherz, Mathilde Lambert, Ruth Langill, Ruby Mae Lefebvre, Zuzu Metzler, Vera-An Nguyen, Juliette Ochoa, Abigail Schroeder, and Dominique Wendt

Intermission - 25 minutes

ACT II

The Sugar Plum Fairy	HANNAH DAVIS
The Little Princess	METTA MARQUARDT
The Little Prince	DARWIN MADDEN
Hot Chocolate	Dominique Wendt and Ben Youngstone with Emma Alicz, Tristan Blaquiere, Rhoen Flanagan, Leigh Goldberger, Sophia Guasco, Nicholas Kosanovich-Ware, Danger Ocampo, Karl Pil, and Cyrus Shaskan
Turkish Delight	Mathilde Lambert
White Rabbit	Alexandre Gomes Barbosa with Apolena Summers and Alexandra Thompson
Candy Cane	Bailey Shaw
Marzipan Shepherdesses	Juliette Ochoa with Madelyn Kleven, Elliana Kluherz, Frances Mandeville, and Abigail Schroeder
Mother Ginger	Isaac Lee
Dew Drop	Carly Wheaton
Flowers	Kangmi Kim and Charlotte Nash with Emma Alicz, Rhoen Flanagan, Lauren Flower, Leigh Goldberger, Sophia Guasco, Adrienne Klimchak, Ruth Langill, Ruby Mae Lefebvre, Sophie Malcolmson, Zuzu Metzler, Vera-An Nguyen, and Sydney Scott
The Sugar Plum Fairy and Her Cavalier	HANNAH DAVIS NICHOLAS SAKAI