OREGON **BALLET** THEATRE

George Balanchine's

THE NUTCRACKER®

Saturday, December 14, 2024 | 7:30 PM | Keller Auditorium with the Oregon Ballet Theatre Orchestra

BALLET IN TWO ACTS, FOUR SCENES, AND PROLOGUE Based on E.T.A. Hoffmann's tale, The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (1816)

Choreography
Restaged by
Music
Costume & Scenery Design
Additional Costume Designs
Hair & Makeup Design
Lighting Design

GEORGE BALANCHINE SANDRA JENNINGS PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY PETER FARMER EMMA KINGSBURY & LISA KIPP SARA BEUKERS MICHAEL MAZZOLA

COMPANY PREMIERE: December 11, 2003, Keller Auditorium, Portland, Oregon PREMIERE: February 2, 1954, New York City Ballet, City Center of Music and Drama, New York

The performance of George Balanchine's The Nutcracker®, a Balanchine® Ballet, is presented by arrangement with The George Balanchine Trust and has been produced in accordance with the Balanchine Style® and Balanchine Technique® service standards established by the Trust.

OBT Orchestra Conductor Violin Soloist NICHOLAS FOX NELLY KOVALEV

ACT I

Dr. Stahlbaum Isaac Lee

Frau Stahlbaum Charlotte Nash

Their Children: Marie METTA MARQUARDT

Fritz WALLACE MADDEN

The Guests: Parents Emma Alicz, Alexandre Gomes Barbosa,

Tristan Blaquiere, Sophia Guasco, Troy Hartwig, James Johnson, Nicholas Kosanovich-Ware,

Ruth Langill, Sophie Malcolmson,

and Cyrus Shaskan

Grandparents Adrienne Klimchak and Danger Ocampo

Herr Drosselmeier BEN YOUNGSTONE

His Nephew (The Nutcracker) DARWIN MADDEN

Columbine and Harlequin Juliette Ochoa and Dominique Wendt

ACT I (continued)

Soldier Nicholas Sakai

Cyrus Shaskan Mouse King

> Alexandre Gomes Barbosa, Tristan Blaquiere, Mice

Lydia Jaeggi Murphy, James Johnson, Nicholas Kosanovich-Ware, Danger Ocampo, Karl Pil,

and Phillip Wells-Benitez

Snowflakes Emma Alicz, Lauren Flower, Leigh Goldberger,

Sophia Guasco, Lindsey Jespersen Kangmi Kim, Adrienne Klimchak, Elliana Kluherz, Mathilde Lambert, Ruth Langill, Ruby Mae Lefebvre, Zuzu Metzler, Vera-An Nguyen, Juliette Ochoa, Abigail Schroeder,

and Dominique Wendt

Intermission - 25 minutes

ACT II

The Sugar Plum Fairy **EVA BURTON**

> The Little Princess METTA MARQUARDT

The Little Prince DARWIN MADDEN

Hot Chocolate Leigh Goldberger and Benjamin Simoens with

Emma Alicz, Tristan Blaquiere, Rhoen Flanagan,

Sophia Guasco, James Johnson, Nicholas Kosanovich-Ware, Karl Pil,

and Abigail Schroeder

Lauren Flower Turkish Delight

White Rabbit Cyrus Shaskan with Vera-An Nguyen and Annika Sheridan

Candy Cane Bailey Shaw

Marzipan Shepherdesses Juliette Ochoa with Madelyn Kleven, Adrienne Klimchak,

Frances Mandeville, and Dominique Wendt

Mother Ginger POISON WATERS

> Dew Drop Hannah Davis

Kangmi Kim and Charlotte Nash with Emma Alicz, Flowers

Rhoen Flanagan, Sophia Guasco, Lindsey Jespersen,

Elliana Kluherz, Mathilde Lambert, Ruth Langill, Ruby Mae Lefebvre, Sophie Malcolmson,

Kylin Delight Nine, Abigail Schroeder, and Sydney Scott

EVA BURTON The Sugar Plum Fairy

and Her Cavalier JOHN-PAUL SIMOENS